I Wish I Knew Better…Nevermind…

Oftentimes, I feel like, I do not know many things that I find myself dumb if not naive or just plain stupid… But there are times as well, when I wish I can preserve ignorance to save me from paranoia, disappointment and/or pain…

Nowadays, when everything can be “googled”, everyone has their “say” to everything, making themselves appearing like a “guru” or “the authority”, when in fact, their opinion was only in unison to some “domineering persona” / a celebrity? Or famous names to a certain crowd.

Honestly, do we really need to have an opinion on everything?

I think it’s better to stay mum and be fatuous… specially when it doesn’t concern me. Besides, I realized the more you open your mouth, the more that the air tends to get inside your head… that must explain why some forget to keep themselves grounded.

One thought on “I Wish I Knew Better…Nevermind…

Leave a Reply

