Not Really Enya

” Who can say where the road goes,
Where the day flows, only time?
And who can say if your love grows,
As your hearth chose, only time? ” – Only Time

I KNOW RIGHT?!
But I’m not hitting a cheesy tone here.
Β I was just thinking about TIME…
Am I racing against it? Or am I letting it pass me by?
It excites me, the same way that it frightens me.
The abundance of idleness bores me… but I still say; “how I wish to have more time”
I’m sure you have heard many people say… “It will all come in time” but when do we exactly when is that time?

I know… I’m confusing myself, I know.

I may not be utilizing my time wisely (Am I not?) At least I know I’m spending it as gift to those who needs it, more thankful to those appreciate it. I think that makes my time worth it…

I’m sorryΒ if IΒ waste your time…

” Time is the most undefinable yet paradoxical of things; the past is gone, the future is not come, and the present becomes the past even while we attempt to define it, and, like the flash of lightning, at once exists and expires.Β ” ~Charles Caleb Colton

8 thoughts on “Not Really Enya

  1. Hi! Indeed people appreciate your time, at least ako (I know it for myself) and I am sure others too…
    You’re one of the people who take an effort tlg to reach out and make others feel cared about..

    Like the other day, it was a mere tweet that I wasnt able to ubertweet for some technical reasons and i bbmed you my reply to one of your tweets about being a leader… and yet, you noticed I was feeling awful that time… it’s a gift to discern when people are in dire straits my friend… and believe me, there are only few people like you making our world a better place to live… sayang we didn’t get to chat, kasi naman the time difference πŸ™‚

    About the song, that was my favorite song whenever I feel like relaxing πŸ™‚ I miss college!! Hehehe!
    Don’t think na youre wasting others time, being & interacting with you is our pleasure.

    • WOOW really WOOW! whenever i get to spend time with people, be it face to face, online or on phone, it’s actually a favor i’m doing for myself. I know you’re super busy, so i really appreciate you taking time to drop me a line, it never fails to make my heart smile. Thanks girl for all the kind words! I wish to see you really soon! πŸ™‚

  2. Can i say Janis is so right? I know I don’t usually have time to really talk to you more often than not but you know that i always have time to show you my love! I loved this post… u had it all written with such emotions! in time dear one /.. in time! i truly miss you!

  3. Paolo Jomadiao says:

    I like this LJ. According to Hootie: Time is there for us but it can walk away going somewhere if you don’t give time.

Leave a Reply

