Because… Because….

I’m probably one of those few peeps of my age who fondly digs oldies rhythm. Though, I’m not really well versed with the artists’ profile or musicality… my heart easily recognizes a classic beat from the past which gives me that nostalgic vibe. Perhaps, Iโ€™m just really sentimental like that.

Thereโ€™s this one song Iโ€™ve been humming for several days nowโ€ฆ It’s cute, rusty and causes me to do that suave sway. ย How nice to have it played on my wedding day (if and when Iโ€™ll get married) or at least I wish someoneย will serenade me singing this: (chu-chuwariwap moment) ๐Ÿ˜€

It's right that I should care about you
And try to make you happy when you're blue
It's right, it's right to feel the way I do
Because, because I love you

It's wrong to say I don't think of you
'Cause when you say these things
You know it makes me blue

Give me one kiss and I'll be happy
Just, just to be with you
Give me, give me, a chance to be near you
Because, because I love you

Give me one kiss and I'll be happy
Just, just to be with you
Give me, give me a chance to near you
Because, because I love you

Because, because I love you...
8 thoughts on “Because… Because….

  1. John Lennon made a pretty good cover of this. I’m pretty sure it’s on YouTube. I kinda prefer his version, but this one’s good too. Can’t go wrong with the classics ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • hi Karl, di ko kasi alam kung sino talaga ang artist, gusto ko lang nung male version, kaya eto yung nahanap ko. i’ll look up for that John Lennon’s version, for sure that sounds great! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

