Just Today

I’m still bothered by some work related issues, although I already got some pinch of hope when I spoke to my manager yesterday, but it’s all uncertain yet, until I got the new contract signed.

I must admit that it has spoiled most of my plans already, but nevertheless, I am keeping myself steady, however frustrating my current state is. I know shouldn’t be dwelling on what could have been a “minor” mishap.

I have always been melancholic whenever christmas season arrives. December of 2005 was the last time I celebrated christmas back home and I just miss my family the most.

Funny how my heart is closely attached, and yet it longs too deep, that only my thoughts could reach. Sometimes, I wonder how much longer I can stay being so far away…

Someday… someday… it will all happen one day.

Leave a Reply

