Blah-log

How many times I’ve questioned myself on what makes me so hooked with the internet. Sure, I don’t make business out of it, no monetary compensation and the likes… and honestly I really don’t do this online thing for money nor fame or anything… It’s just me, a narcissist? but aren’t we all have that narcissistic bone at least one or two?

When a friend, posted my blog link on his facebook wall, I got too panicky and urged him to delete it. (which thankfully he did) Although a part of me wanted to have a bit of attention, it got me scared too… I know how a word or phrase can be scrutinized and with a change of tone applied, it can totally create difference on what you are meaning to say. Yeah.. maybe I am paranoid in that sense, because, I would still want to be known as ME – the person, in flesh, more than the image or impression I may have created with the way I express myself in writing or with the photos I’ve posted. Although, I never really try to invent or fabricate the contents of my piece, but it comes from a wide array and variety of thoughts? emotions? past experiences? fears? or perhaps resentments? And, we all have those moments, but it’s all on a different time frame..a different version of the story.

I am idealistic. But my ideology, is limited within me. Common, I’m not best person in the world, I’m flawed all over… what to me is ideal, can be contradicting to another. So, I always say, it’s just me. This is what I think and feel at the moment… and it’s not absolute… Nevertheless, I am myself… even crazier for real.

Did I make a point here? I’ll end this for now, with a dot. dot. dot….

One thought on “Blah-log

  1. your not alone my friend.. hehehehe.. sharing your past to others could mean something, and maybe a way to open someone’s mind by realizing the he/she can be the same person and not pretending to be someone else, lets all be aware of what we can do, of how we can express ourselves, coz i’ve seen people trying to be somebody by not being so true to their selves, hi-hat to you my friend!!

Leave a Reply

