Spoiling Treat

This entry was inspired by the ever lovely Sofie.

Ever since, I am never a brand conscious, be it a dress, shoes, bags or accessories. I don’t know, but I feel it’s all about advertising, imaging and marketing scheme, although I make an effort to get know “the name” just to get myself familiar with it.

Contrary to what “some” people think, I am not really a “make-up” person, I can go out without wearing any, it all depends on what my (erratic) mood suggests for the day. I am more concern on keeping my face looking neat and pimple free, that’s very basic.

I must admit that I have this inclination with make-ups more because of the artistry it allows me to express, which of course makes myself the best guinea pig and canvass for testingย  and sharpening the skills ( as if? )

When it comes to make-up, I’m totally raw. I do my experiment and exploration with my bare hand, I don’t have many tools and stuff, so I just try to work on what I have available.

I went out for a mall adventure earlier, initially to accompany a colleague/friend who scored a killer mustard shade high heels from Nine West! (that’s what a premium splurging/shopping is, right?) too bad I didn’t get to take some photos, I was too engrossed with her fitting and forgot about stealing some shot.

I had a quick sneak @ Watson’s and bought myself these:

ECOTOOLS (earth-friendly beauty)

Bamboo 6 piece brush set

( Blush, Eye-Shading, Eyeliner, Concealer, Cosmetic Brush Roll and Lash/Brow Groomer )

It thrills me more to work on some dolling-up in the coming days. ๐Ÿ™‚

I also bought :

Cucumber and Green Tea Collagen Essence Mask

( @ $1.95SGD/each ) for those nights I needed some pampering.

I was also tempted to visit Forever 21 and got myself this:

Cream/Pink/Clear Earrings @ $7SGD

Such a stealer huh?

Anyways, my day wont be complete without spending a chat over some frappe.

Mc Cafe's Caramel Frappe and Me

with the Shopping Goddess Maj

‘Til our next pay day! ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Spoiling Treat

  1. OMG!!!!! I’ve been searching ecotools since xeng zulueta introduced that brushes sa tweets niya and blog! Lucky leona! :))) Jealous ako mwahahaha!

    I love love this entry mwahaha ๐Ÿ™‚ and oh boy we got the same earrings!! type na type ko yang mga flowers dear! naku mag picture ka suot yan ng malapitan ako din gagawin ko mwahahah ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you so much for this entry! para akong nakahinga ng fresh air!

    balitaan mo ako sa review mo sa facial mask ha ๐Ÿ™‚

    tska pag uuwi ka balitaan mo pa rin ako mwaahah makikisuyo ako ng eco brushes mwahah! jingeters ako sa brushes sheyt! orgasmic!

Leave a Reply

