Stir Fried Chicken and Pineapple Chunks

My first food entry:

I’m not really sure what to call this easy-to-cook recipe.

My initial version, was using chicken wings, but while I was at the grocery earlier, the boneless chicken thigh appealed to me more, because of the convenience of eating. I only decided toΒ  cut it into chunks to match it withΒ  the pineapple tidbits.

Ingredients:

  • chicken (boneless)
  • pineapple tidbits
  • string beans (bitsuelas)
  • garlic and onion
  • salt and pepper
  • brown sugar (optional)
  • cheese (for toppings)

Fry the chicken until golden brown. Then, saute garlic, onion, chicken, pineapple tidbits(with the juice) and string beans. Add salt, pepper and a dash of sugar to taste.

Viola!!! It’s all ready to serve:

The fried chicken and the contrast between pineapple’s sweet sour taste, will make even non-veggie lovers appreciate the crunchy string beans. I would recommend to top some grated cheese upon serving. ( I did not put on cheese yet, as this is meant to be my “baon” – I’ll have it before I reheat it in the oven ) Interesting? Thumbs up? πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Stir Fried Chicken and Pineapple Chunks

Leave a Reply

