Butterfly Kisses and Goodnight Prayers

“I can write the saddest lines…” —  but I refused to.
I have quoted that phrase from a friend in one of her latest status update.
 
Does the rainy season have something to do about the gloomy mood?
 
How many times have I made myself known about my convictions? Has it changed? I’ve got nothing to retract for sure… but some requires transition.
 
What’s inside my heart? It’s sad… but I can’t embrace unhappiness for too long…  I want my heart to be a place of wonderful memories… simple dreams… images of happy encounters of you and me….
 
I may be shedding tears… and will be crying still… but whatever it is that I have nurtured with love… I’m keeping it… untainted… unchanged… a beautiful piece…
Butterfly kisses… and Goodnight prayers just enough to seal the day…
2 thoughts on “Butterfly Kisses and Goodnight Prayers

Leave a Reply

