Talk About The Face

Our face is our identity. You must agree with me, that IDs are not complete without our face pasted and laminated on it.

If you will look at the magazines and TV ads, most of what they are selling now is “the face”. The imaging and marketing trick.

I am one of those, who are not gifted with a flawless, supple looking face. I have had a long season of pimples and zits. (Are both the same?). My face is a rich source of oil – more like suet. And I’m always like shining in grease, whether it’s hot or cold.

I tried several products, some worked, while some… were wasted.
Few months ago, I had the chance to attend a session with a Mary Kay consultant for free. I knew already in my head that it will be some sort of product selling, but I still gave it a shot anyway, just to keep me out for the day. I had no regrets! Yes, it was a product presentation/marketing scheme, (sort of) but I liked the fact that it was a one-on-one session and very much personalized. The consultant presented the products which she recommended and which suited my skin. She did not only let me try, but also taught me how to use(do) it, like the “strokes” and amount to be used. It was refreshing and pretty helpful too.

There was no commitment of buying the product, but I decided to order a few and keep what I already have in use. Wearing a make-up is not part of my everyday get up, but it’s enough that I get to appear myself with a presentable face.
Here’s what I am currently using :

The TIP:  Cleanse, Exfoliate, Tone, Moisturize and Protect. Most importantly, we should to keep our body hydrated as part of natural and healthy daily regiment. I am trying to drink water as much and as often as I can.
If I may also confess, I’ve never been to any facial care centre because I am intimidated by the fact that I have to make a regular visit as maintenance, which sounded costly to me. (I’m so cheap) Anyway, the products I shared, did the wonders for me. ( Looks like it )
2 thoughts on “Talk About The Face

  1. wow mary kay :)mejo mabigat nga siya sa bulsa kapatid but i think its a must– for us ladies to papmper our selves esp the face and wear those make ups πŸ™‚

  2. hi eve! actually if you'll come to think of it, yung price nya halos parehas lang, if this can last me for 3-4 mos, it's the same as getting other brands that can lasts for a month. sulit na din kahit papano. mabigat nga lang sa umpisa.

Leave a Reply

