My Moment of Reflection

I am not religious…

It’ll be too shameless of me in claiming that I am some godly person, because I’m not.

I am flawed and imperfect.

I do not always utter the right words nor I consistently do good deeds.

I tend to be selfish sometimes.

I get mad.

I am guilty from having ill thoughts and coming up with harsh remarks.

I am insecure and easily jealous.

I react stupidly. Oftentimes, I am dumb.

I am nothing special nor exceptional.

And I feel I am not always enough…

But all these… shall not stop nor paralyze my heart.
I will continue to trust and love – to be more accepting and understanding.

Because whoever I am, whatever I may have done, who I was or what I have become…

HE never ceases to embrace me with comfort all the time.

I may not come up with a lengthy prayer…

But surely, I always start and end it with…

Thank You and I Love You GOD!

I cannot imagine how or what my life will be, If I am not kept in your loving care.

“LORD, you have assigned me my portion and my cup; you have made my lot secure. The boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; surely I have a delightful inheritance. I will praise the LORD, who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me. I have set the LORD always before me. Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.”
— Psalm 16:5-8 6
2 thoughts on “My Moment of Reflection

Leave a Reply

