Livin’ La Vida Loca!

Inspired by Ricky Martin’s “coming out”,
 
Allow me to quote the last lines he said that I personally liked and made a mark to me:

What will happen from now on? It doesn’t matter. I can only focus on what’s happening to me in this moment. The word “happiness” takes on a new meaning for me as of today. It has been a very intense process. Every word that I write in this letter is born out of love, acceptance, detachment and real contentment. Writing this is a solid step towards my inner peace and vital part of my evolution.

I am proud to say that I am a fortunate homosexual man. I am very blessed to be who I am. —RM

I can just imagine how grueling it is to fight with your very own self and be confined to what society dictates. The strength and courage he exemplifies is simply admirable. Due to the considerations, that people look up on you and with the intention of not leaving them unhappy, resulted to compromising his own happiness.
Postscript:
According to Wikipedia, GAY is being carefree, happy, showy and bright. – Words that are beaming with positivity.  So what’s wrong about being GAY? If you can be fabulous, family-focused, creative, an  achiever, sensitive and loving human being… what’s not to like? Because I am telling you, whatever contradicting adjective you’ll came up with, in disagreement, does not only apply to homosexuals. A devious act is not gender exclusive.

I admit, I am Gay. Super!

One thought on “Livin’ La Vida Loca!

  1. i love Gays literally and gay girls hehehe! i mean ung baklang babae they're fun to be with..I admire Ricky for his coming out! He have proven that being gay doesn't make him less of a person. he's the RICKY MARTIN, great singer…:)

Leave a Reply

